Hi, you are logged in as , if you are not , please click here

Macmillan Triple Bill - DVD

alvin ailey


Out of stock


Three Ballets by Kenneth MacMillan (Elite Syncopations, The Judas Tree and Concerto) - DVD


Detailed Description

Kenneth MacMillan’s unique vision, versatility and talent, vital to shaping The Royal Ballet’s style, is celebrated here in three very different works.  The colourful, humorous Elite Syncopations (1974), set to the easy-going rhythms of ragtime, is a stark contrast to The Judas Tree (1992), which depicts the horrific fate of a woman at the hands of 13 men – a contemporary theme with biblical associations.  Concerto (1966), to Shostakovich’s Piano Concerto No 2, is an abstract work of beauty, exuberance and reflection.

How would you rate your experience today?

How can we contact you?

What could we do better?

   Change Code